JOBS LIST – DECember 5, 2022

brought to you by MEDIATECH CAREER SERVICES

STATE OF THE MARKET

Dallas JOB FAIR CONTACT LIST:

 

 

Brothers3 Media – Michael Saucedo 214-980-5102 michaelangelo@brother3media.com 

 

Dallas Producers Association & Vision Mixer Media

Larry Rodriguez – Producer/Director/Stage Manager

larry@visionmixermedia.com – m: (214) 566-8310

 

DFTVSports.com  Michael Mike,  – Founder/Owner 

(469) 644-9657. mikemediation@gmail.com

 

EC Bands

Carl Poposki carl@ecbands.com & Adriana Gomez adrianagomez97@gmail.com

(989) 534-1035 – EC Bands and Emerald City Presents

 

Encore Global – Alec Beustring – Area Director, Venues – Hybrid+ Certified
M +1-719-205-5125. alec.beustring@encoreglobal.com

 

Estrella Media/LBI Selene Reyes and Eduardo Trueba 

San Juana Fernandez  HR Coordinator/Office Manager

o. 972-652-2133  e. sjfernandez@estrellamedia.com

 

Ford AV  (Billy Ayuko & Crystal Barton)

ayukb@fordav.com 972-819-5271  

Sasha Scheffert   HR Sourcing Coordinator | Phoenix, AZ 
Office: 602-643-4200 x1132 | Direct: 602-643-4224 sches@fordav.com

 

iHeartMedia – KHKS/KDMX/KDGE/KEGL/KZPS/KFXR

Anna de Haro – Public Affairs Director I On-Air

annadeharo@iHeartMedia.com (214).866.8216

  

Inspire (4 attendees)

Lorraine Lopez-Vergara |  HR Manager 
  Office:  469.893.9515   |   Cell:  787.477.2136 

  lorraine.lopez@inspiresolutions.com  

 

Never Satisfied Studios – Nene Cooks 469-263-8592

Keaton Speaks keatonspeaks@gmail.com 214-704-0916 

 

Pinnacle Live

MELISSA PETERS, MBA, MHA & Senior Venue Director Andy Franklin

Talent Acquisition Specialist – Melissa.Peters@Pinnaclelive.com  O: (321) 376 6995

 

Platinum Music Complex – Duane Tyree, Sholon, Ara

duane@platinummusiccomplex.com

 

Salem Media Group (Connor & Alexis Barrientos)

Kally Brockett Kally.Brockett@salemdallas.com

Promotions Coordinator 214-232-9086 Alexis.Barrientos@salemdallas.com

 

Show Masters Production Logistics, Inc. – Travis Walters & James Towles

Personnel Coordinator, Eisemann Center

972-904-1981  Travis.Walters@ShowMasters.com

 

Swagit – Jon Maxwell  |Video Department Director 

jmaxwell@swagit.com – 800-573-3160

 

The Well Creative Productions/The Collectible Network

Sandra Jarman sandra@thecollectiblenetwork.com

Cash, the CEO

 

 

Had to Cancel But Wants Your Resumes:

 

Camera Ready Studios – Michael Jackson 214-586-0883 studio@camerareadystudios.com

 

Cumulus Media – Erica McDaniel Erica.McDaniel@cumulus.com

 

Dallas Trackhouse – Tangela  dallastrackhouse@gmail.com

 

HomeProtech  Dan Gibson d.gibson@homeprotech.com

Manager, Media Operations DFW – Office: (972) 245-5777  – Cell: (214) 531-0617

 

Intensity Bands – Byron Richter, Production Mgr byron@intensitybands.com 972-213-6257

 

Quest Show Services – Rene Rodriguez rene@quest-audio.com  – C: (214) 491.8980

Claire Hansen – CFO claire@quest-audio.com

 

Rhino Staging – DFW, TX – James Bownds  

jamesb@rhinostaging.com – 214-325-2365

 

Sojourn Productions Luis Gilberto Vazquez  Director|Producer – Sojourn Productions

903-252-2214 luis@sojourn.productions

 

The 8 Group – David Ochoa

310.592.8705 the8agroup@icloud.com

 

Upstage Center – Erin Maxwell – (346)-400-3222 – erin@upstageusa.com

 

Vibe Lab Dallas – Albert Scott-Esquire & Al-B mr.scott04@gmail.com

 

 

HOUSTON JOB FAIR CONTACT LIST:

Brightengale – Gary Bailey
Cell: 713-542-5784 | Office: 713-589-8825  gary@brightengale.com


Encore Global Pete Hernandez – Sr. Director Event Technology I
pete.hernandez@encoreglobal.com – M +1-702-589-1746

Ford AV (Billy Ayuko & Crystal Barton) – ayukb@fordav.com 972-819-5271  
Sasha Scheffert HR Sourcing Coordinator | Phoenix, AZ Office: 602-643-4200 x1132 |
Direct: 602-643-4224 sches@fordav.com


LUCKY RUN STUDIO – Michael Mikulka –
(832) 338-6589 | cell (281) 232-8382 | studio  info@luckyrunstudio.com

Southern Sound & Lighting – Terry Gobert –  terry@southernsoundsys.com

The Events Company – Danny Goossens 210-275-1611 sales@translators-usa.com


Upstage Center, Inc. – Wendie Dixon, Recruiter Coordinator (& Derrick Spiller)
Office: (281) 412-6600 Cell: (832) 491-5821 wendie@upstageusa.com

 

 

 

 

Despite the volatile COVID19 pandemic in Texas, we continue to see job listings for the media industries throughout the state. In particular, we are seeing an increase in remote / virtual jobs. These opportunities allow you to work from your own location, editing audio or video, creating animations and/or devleoping mobile applications and much more.

Every week, we revisit this Jobs Listing site, posting the newest resources and survivor jobs (including being a test patient for a new vaccine) below as well as providing data where your can also do some decent job hunting on your own via the AUDIO, VIDEO, GRAPHICS, & APPS links in the JOBS navigation above!

Things to do to increase your opportunities

  • YOUR RESUME: Revisit your resume and highlight past experience & skills that are needed today such as working from home, have home studio, etc. 
  • COVER LETTER: Update cover letter to reflect current & immediate needs of employers. Feel free to send to your resume and letters to your free career counseling resource,  brad@mediatech.edu to proofread and edit!
  • DIGITAL PRESENCE: Create or polish your online presence (Your Website, EPK, portfolio, social media accounts, LinkedIn, IMDB, Music Link-Up, ReverbNation, SoundCloud, etc.) NOTE, if you need a quick, easy and inexpensive one-pager Website, check out CARRD.com
  • CREATE CONTENT: Develop new content such as​​ b-roll, stock content & music to sell it or work on your own films, apps, animations, websites & music!
  • BE SOCIAL: Be active on Social — Give you professional opinion, show-off your talents, build professional relationships and increase your network!
  • In the meantime, below are resources you can use!

NETWORKING EVENTS, WORKSHOPS & SHOWCASES

 

 

 https://www.facebook.com/events/611172896731487/?ref=newsfeed

https://www.facebook.com/events/611172896731487/?ref=newsfeed 

RESOURCES YOU CAN USE

Check back regularly as we continue to add new helpful information.

GENERAL

HEALTH

EMPLOYMENT

FAMILIES

BUSINESSES

MENTAL HEALTH

LEASING

  • Landlords & Tenants: A good article on understanding the unique circumstances facing landlords and tenants.

BILLS / PAYMENTS

  • United Way: Search for your community United way. Some community United Ways are assisting with bill payments, shelter, food. 

FOOD / GOODS / NEEDS

  • What is in Stock: Search for a product to see prices and availability in nearby stores.

INDUSTRY SPECIFIC JOBS / HELP

SURVIVIAL / IN DEMAND JOBS

Become a test patient for COVID-19 Vaccine – PAID!
This was mentioned on numerous local tv news broadcasts and is taking place around the country.
NEXT STEPS
Contact: 888-902-9605

Grocery Stores, Distribution Centers/Warehouses, and Delivery Services.

GROCERY

DRIVING JOBS – Amazon Contract Drivers

FOOD DELIVERY

FOOD/CATERING:

  • THE! Staffing Company, Inc. (weekends and evenings) (214) 334-5828
    Waitstaff, bartending, kitchen, security, DJ’s President – Shan Claudio shan@thestaffingco.org Viki Hall Staffing – *The* largest high-end Event Staffing Company in Texas! Operating for over 20 years, we hire enthusiastic bartenders, wait staff, hostesses/hosts, and other food and beverage personnel for upscale events in the DFW Metroplex. This is a great job for anyone who’s going to school, has another job, or for anyone who would like to pick their own schedule – Our system allows you to work when *you* want! Prior Food and Beverage experience is great, but we offer training for those looking to break into this industry. Please apply at: http://vikihallstaffing.com/employee-application/
  • Chick Fil A – (Mon-Sat 10am10-pm) Scott Mayes – Restaurant Operator 7850 N. MacArthur Blvd., Irving 972-432-0101
  • Pollo Campero (apply in person) 12885 Josey Ln, Farmers Branch, TX 75234  (972) 243-2482