HOT JULY 1st JOBS LIST! – SEPTEMBER 17, 2021

brought to you by MEDIATECH CAREER SERVICES

STATE OF THE MARKET

Job Fair FOLLOW UP CONTACT LIST:

If you met any of these people at the Job Fair, thank them for participating and tell them how you enjoyed meeting with them. If you didn’t meet them for any reason, just say, “I didn’t get a chance to meet with you at the MediaTech job fair but would like to introduce myself to you now.”


FALL 2021 JOB FAIR RSVPS – DALLAS

Salem Media Group  – Kally Brockett, Promotions Coordinator & Christian Iracheta
Kally.Brockett@salemdallas.com

Encore/PSAV
Jim Wall, Director, Westin Dallas Jim.Wall@Encoreglobal.com 972-408-9240

JSAV – Jameson Bouton & Keisha Cole keisha.cole@jsav.com 469-893-9508 & 214-693-7703

Rhino Staging – Dale DeLisle (arranged) ddelisle@rhinostaging.com 469-777-9957
Walter Blankinship walterblankinship@gmail.com

Paul Fluegel | Labor Coordinator | AV Technical Support | office: 210.804.2403 | mobile: 504.252.2568
pfluegel@avtsgroup.com

Dallas IATSE Local #127 – Gregg Pearlman gregg@iatse127.org & Dennis Moxley

Emerald City – Chris Sanchez (Jim Foster arranged) jim@emeraldcityband.com

The Hill Agency International – Faye & Calvin Hill Faye@thehillagencyintl.com (C) 214.205.7514

REBYL Entertainment/Andromedia/CSoM – Joshua Edwards, Terry Hogg, Dioniccio Turner
ausaresg@gmail.com terry.hogg@mediatech.edu 682-222-2518

Ford AV – Ashley Shuck Talent Acquisition Spec. | Oklahoma City, OK + Phillip Pappadakes
Office: 405-946-9966 x2085 | Direct: 405-945-2085 shuca@fordav.com In-person +1

Kyamran Mohammad – Nomad Vizion kyamran@nomadvizion.com 682-500-9669

Dallas Producers Association Ashton Campbell ashton37@gmail.com


Virtual
Estrella Media (LBI/Liberman) San Juana Fernandez  HR Coordinator/Office Manager
o. 972-652-2133  e. sjfernandez@estrellamedia.com

Swaggit – Jon Maxwell jmaxwell@swagit.com 800-573-3160

iHeartMedia – Anna de Haro AnnadeHaro@iheartmedia.com 


Didn’t Come But Wants Resumes (Dallas):
Regogo Records – George Mahn & Chris Pohl – 214.505.1150 studio@regogorecords.com

Upstage Center, Inc. – Tim Grisham, DFW Area Manager
Office: (281) 412-6600 Cell: (817) 371-2217 tim.grisham@upstageusa.com & tim.grisham@me.com

Platinum – Duane Tyree (Brett Ward & Larry Bodeker)  duane@platinummusiccomplex.com
469-735-5313

Bolt Neck Studios – Charlie Joe Redding 817-841-4639 boltneckstudios@yahoo.com

Quest Audio – Claire Hansen & John (214) 491.8980 claire@quest-audio.com



FALL 2021 JOB FAIR RSVPS – HOUSTON:


Brandi Brown | General Manager – Bayou Music Center/Live Nation
713.230.1660 | Ext 16360 – Cell: 832.373.6594 brandibrown@livenation.com

Tammera Roberts – LD Systems c713-202-8810 o-713-695-9400 troberts@ldsystems.com

Watzs Productions – Kachelle, Kalisha & Naomi info@watzsproductions.com

Opticrew and Rhino Staging – Kent Yeomans (arranged) 281-569-9924 Travis Dunkley appeared in person opticrewhouston@gmail.com & kent@rhinostaging.com

Michael Mikulka – LUCKY RUN STUDIO
(832) 338-6589 | cell (281) 232-8382 | studio  info@luckyrunstudio.com

Phusion Platform Fr. Steven Kirk fr.stevenskirkm.div@gmail.com  (Houston) 404-353-9933


Virtual
Estrella Media (LBI/Liberman) San Juana Fernandez  HR Coordinator/Office Manager
o. 972-652-2133  e. sjfernandes@estrellamedia.com

Studio Sassafras Music – John Edwards Ross team@studiosassafrasmusic.com

Ford AV – Ashley Shuck Talent Acquisition Spec. | Oklahoma City, OK
Office: 405-946-9966 x2085 | Direct: 405-945-2085 shuca@fordav.com



Didn’t Come But Wants Resumes (Houston):

Brightengale – Gary Bailey
Cell: 713-542-5784 | Office: 713-589-8825  gary@brightengale.com


Upstage Center, Inc. – Wendie Dixon, Recruiter Coordinator (& Derrick Spiller)
Office: (281) 412-6600 Cell: (832) 491-5821 wendie@upstageusa.com

AVTS – Gene Martinez, President
210.889.8614 gene.martinez@avtsgroup.com

Terry Gobert – Southern Sound & Lighting  terry@southernsoundsys.com

Ale (Alejandro) Mojica 832-782-2710 ale@westhoustonstudios.com
West Houston Studios, Engineer

 

 

Keep in mind 2020 grads can still use their unused studio time! Although, we will need to accommodate the schedules of current students and classes, we can now schedule your owed studio time due to you! This is ideal time to use for booking clients/jobs. Contact the school to schedule your time but if you are booking a job, please also let me know at EMAIL BRAD HERE– Film Students, if you have a job you want to do in Live Sound or Studio I, let me know about this – we want to support you!!!

 

Despite the volatile COVID19 pandemic in Texas, we continue to see job listings for the media industries throughout the state. In particular, we are seeing an increase in remote / virtual jobs. These opportunities allow you to work from your own location, editing audio or video, creating animations and/or devleoping mobile applications and much more.

Every week, we revisit this Jobs Listing site, posting the newest resources and survivor jobs (including being a test patient for a new vaccine) below as well as providing data where your can also do some decent job hunting on your own via the AUDIO, VIDEO, GRAPHICS, & APPS links in the JOBS navigation above!

Things to do to increase your opportunities

  • YOUR RESUME: Revisit your resume and highlight past experience & skills that are needed today such as working from home, have home studio, etc. 
  • COVER LETTER: Update cover letter to reflect current & immediate needs of employers. Feel free to send to your resume and letters to your free career counseling resource,  brad@mediatech.edu to proofread and edit!
  • DIGITAL PRESENCE: Create or polish your online presence (Your Website, EPK, portfolio, social media accounts, LinkedIn, IMDB, Music Link-Up, ReverbNation, SoundCloud, etc.) NOTE, if you need a quick, easy and inexpensive one-pager Website, check out CARRD.com
  • CREATE CONTENT: Develop new content such as​​ b-roll, stock content & music to sell it or work on your own films, apps, animations, websites & music!
  • BE SOCIAL: Be active on Social — Give you professional opinion, show-off your talents, build professional relationships and increase your network!
  • In the meantime, below are resources you can use!

NETWORKING EVENTS, WORKSHOPS & SHOWCASES

 

TMV Booking: A new platform connecting music creatives together to build personal and business relationships nationally and internationally. Free for artist to create a profile and Free for those looking for talent to connect/book. Check it out! Sign Up!

www.tmvbooking.com

 

RESOURCES YOU CAN USE

Check back regularly as we continue to add new helpful information.

GENERAL

HEALTH

EMPLOYMENT

FAMILIES

BUSINESSES

MENTAL HEALTH

LEASING

  • Landlords & Tenants: A good article on understanding the unique circumstances facing landlords and tenants.

BILLS / PAYMENTS

  • United Way: Search for your community United way. Some community United Ways are assisting with bill payments, shelter, food. 

FOOD / GOODS / NEEDS

  • What is in Stock: Search for a product to see prices and availability in nearby stores.

INDUSTRY SPECIFIC JOBS / HELP

SURVIVIAL / IN DEMAND JOBS

Become a test patient for COVID-19 Vaccine – PAID!
This was mentioned on numerous local tv news broadcasts and is taking place around the country.
NEXT STEPS
Contact: 888-902-9605

Grocery Stores, Distribution Centers/Warehouses, and Delivery Services.

GROCERY

DRIVING JOBS – Amazon Contract Drivers

FOOD DELIVERY

FOOD/CATERING:

  • THE! Staffing Company, Inc. (weekends and evenings) (214) 334-5828
    Waitstaff, bartending, kitchen, security, DJ’s President – Shan Claudio shan@thestaffingco.org Viki Hall Staffing – *The* largest high-end Event Staffing Company in Texas! Operating for over 20 years, we hire enthusiastic bartenders, wait staff, hostesses/hosts, and other food and beverage personnel for upscale events in the DFW Metroplex. This is a great job for anyone who’s going to school, has another job, or for anyone who would like to pick their own schedule – Our system allows you to work when *you* want! Prior Food and Beverage experience is great, but we offer training for those looking to break into this industry. Please apply at: http://vikihallstaffing.com/employee-application/
  • Chick Fil A – (Mon-Sat 10am10-pm) Scott Mayes – Restaurant Operator 7850 N. MacArthur Blvd., Irving 972-432-0101
  • Pollo Campero (apply in person) 12885 Josey Ln, Farmers Branch, TX 75234  (972) 243-2482